Something Wrong ??
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Something Wrong ??

PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran

Default Something Wrong ??

I've been vaping for nearly two years now ... and for the past six months been DIY for most of my juice. I read in the forum about TV Doublers, and was very excited to try these out (figuring they'd have a customer for life with me, after all the good reviews).

I ordered two doublers to start - Peanut Butter Cookie, and a Cupcake with Caramel and PB (both with "strong" flavor).

"Long story short" ... these have absolutely NO taste. After steeping for nearly a month, they are still almost completely a clear color, have virtually no smell, and no taste. It's like there's nothing there.

I'm thinking something must be wrong - perhaps they made an error in making them?? I've never had such weak "juice" before (nic or not) ... ever.

Has anyone else experienced this? Is this "normal" for Doublers ... can't be, can it?

I did contact customer service, and all they recommended was that I buy more - a different juice (like butter rum) that has more flavor ... that was it.

Last tc 09/15/14

Full Member ECF Veteran scross1's Avatar

Strange. I've ordered more than 30 times and never had a problem. Of course, some flavors are stronger than others but no smell.....I can't explain that. I would add more flavoring to bring the taste to my standards. You might discover a new delicious combination. BTW....I only vape the 4 oz doublers.

My 0^10 = Nothing at All* ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

Strange...

I've done Many Doubler Purchases from TV. Lately some Tastyfinger and some Praline & Crème.

Everything is Always the Same. Tasty.

ECF Veteran

Thanks for the replies ... appreciated.

That's why I was excited about trying the Doublers ... because of the positive reviews I read.

However, these two have NO taste or smell. That's why I thought "something has to be wrong".