Another I'm new to Vaping post...

Status
Not open for further replies.

MSMSMS869

Aug 20, 2015
So like the title says I'm new to vaping, I don't even own one yet! And that's where my question begins. I just got introduced to vaping a couple of days ago but since then I have been doing a TON of research (but I still feel lost to be honest). So the mod I used a couple days ago was (I'm 95% sure) a kanger Kbox mini. I liked it and I enjoyed using it a lot. Way more smoke then the disposable hookah pens I was buying before!! I really want to buy one now but there are soooo many mods out there and it's overwhelming. So I thought I would just get the same exact mod to start but one of my friends said that they thought it was cheap and I need a Siegeli with an atlantis tank.

So I guess my question is - is the kanger kbox mini cheap and be avoided and i go for the siegeli or is the kbox good enough? Thanks in advance!

dcfluegel

Shenaniganator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2015
Cleveland TN
howdy - and welcome!

to echo the above posts, the subox kit is a very good starter - lots of versatility with the subtank (via coil options and included rba) and an all around solid mod with room to grow - would help you avoid any immediate or pressing need to upgrade (not counting shinyitis)

Reactions: AXIOM_1

dcfluegel

Shenaniganator
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2015
Cleveland TN
Thanks for all the replies! I was looking at the kit and I noticed Japanese cotton, do all tanks have that? I would like a tank that you just pour the juice in and go, not the dripping technique.
all tanks have to have some kind of wicking - with the store-bought coils, the wicking (cotton or other) is already in them... the japanese cotton included with the kanger subox is for the rba deck (rebuildable)

AXIOM_1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
  • Jul 6, 2015
    Pennsylvania, USA