Best E-Liquid?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to vaping. Began vaping as a means to quit smoking analog cigarettes. It appears I was fortunate in my first choice of e-juice, while asking for a flavor and nicotine level that would adequately serve to act as a palatable and sufficient substitute to smoking. The flavour is called Desert Ship 18mg. The present problem with e-juice I have encountered, is each independent vendor (at least here in Canada) feels a self-serving need to name each flavour they produce and sell with a unique twist, especially flavours they sell that resemble tobacco. I have tried 3 flavours so far that are advertised as resembling tobacco, Desert Ship, Virginia Fire, and a flavour called USA. Only the Desert Ship comes close to resembling a tobacco type taste. I have always had an extremely sensitive nose and palate, for tasting. One does not need very sensitive taste buds to tell the difference between say virginia tobacco and turkish tobacco. I have yet to discover an e-juice that does any justice to either turkish or virginia tobacco. I must admit though I have also tasted a few other e-juices that do not do justice to their names, such as green apple. I was in a vendor the other day who was selling green apple. It had hints of green apple, but it finished with the taste of vegetable oil. Need to say I was not impressed.

Larry J

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 27, 2014
Amarillo, Texas
Many people feel that the flavor of tobacco is one of the hardest to achieve in ejuice. I've heard good things about the tobacco flavors from Halo. In fact, I vaped halo Longhorn for a long time after I started vaping until I started mixing all of my own juice. You might give them a try.

JamesTFlowers

Jul 25, 2011
Texas