Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm currently using the Horizon Arctic tank and no complaints from me here. However, with all the new sub ohm tanks that have came out recently I've been thinking of trying a different one. I've heard good things about the Herakles and I'm also considering the Isub G because I'm a big fan of Innokin. Any thoughts? What's your favorite sub ohm tank?

Eekins

ECF Veteran
Mar 18, 2015
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
The "best" anything is all perspective. I have a melo subtank that I've been using for around 3 months. I bought a freemax starre hearing it was the best tank. Dont get me wrong, I love the starre, but for me I like the melo better. My wife on the other hand, she likes the atlantis v2 with the .2 ohm coil. It's all relative to what you need. If you're looking for a new tank though, I would suggest the freemax over the herakles. I personally just like the coils on those better. I feel like it has less of a ramp up time, could just be the first coil in my herakles was a dud but it definitly turned me off of it.

Killowatt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 13, 2013
Florida
I've only used one sub ohm tank, the Kanger subtank mini. I can tell you I love it, plus the factory occ heads are so easy to re-wick, they should last months before the wire burns out and breaks. Doesn't look to hard to rebuild a coil for it either, plus they come with an rba head with a coil in it, just wick it and vape.

Sean Mack

ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2015
New York
As already said, it will be different for many people and IMO It also depends on what your looking to vape. Might sound crazy, but I like different tanks for different things, because I have noticed that sweeter juices I like with less wattage, and heavier juices like custards/cake flavors I like higher and warmer..

So for me,
-Kanger SBT tropical fruitty sweet juices around 24-26w
-Smok VCT Pro when I want more kick 40-60w