Copyright

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all,
I have been in these forums for about 6 months just lookingaround. A special thanks to everyone whohas taken their time to provide thoughtful information to this forum. As I learn more, I will be giving back tothis community things I have learned along the way to being smoke free.
vaping has been a game changer in my life. I chewed nicotine gum for 3+ years. It worked for the most part. I would be that guy whose friends would bringextra smokes when we went out because they knew I would bum from them. I am happy to say that those days are over.
I have been vaping for 4 months and I have not had a single cigarettesince I started. Even better, I have onlyhad very controllable wants for a cigarette. Like I said, vaping has changed my life. I believed so much in this product that I started a brick and mortarstore (we opened 2 weeks ago). I am notgoing to mention it because this is not an advertisement.
My question – Can I legally use the words from the posts inthis forum as marketing material? If so,do I have to site my source?
I plan on citing when it makes sense. For example, I love reading thetestimonials. I would like to use themto put together some form of a testimonial book together and I would cite eachtestimonial. However, I would like topull text directly from this forum as strict advertising also, I would notalways want to cite these words.
Thanks again for everyone’s posts. You have been most helpful!!!! - srfrog

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
My question – Can I legally use the words from the posts inthis forum as marketing material? If so,do I have to site my source?