Results are only viewable after voting.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Krang

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2011
La Baie, Quebec
Hi everyone! I was browsing the forums and saw that some people are using E-juice Calculators to mix their DIY liquids. It got me thinking, I am a software engineer student and I was looking for a summer project to keep me busy when I am not at work or outside with my friends. So how about developing an E-cig software for the community.

Here are some features I would like to have in the final build :

- ejuice Calculator (Calculate the amount of PG, VG, NIC, falvoring to put in the liquid to get your desired concentration)

- Variable voltage calc (Calculate Voltage/Impedance/Current for people using VV pv's to get their desired battery life/ and optimal settings with a specific impedance(ohms) atty.)

- A purchase calculator ( This would be included so the user is able to track just how much money he is spending on ecig stuff, as well as what it is being spent on, and how much he as saved since he started)

Might be included

- A review section ( I was thinking about setting up a database to be able to stock reviews on juices/flavorings/batteries/attys/carts and for it to be easily accessible. Every information on a product stocked in the same place)

Now that being said, if I do decide to include something like a database I will probably be needing to ask for a bit of money since it will cost me money to keep it up and running.

For now my plan would be to release this as a shareware so everyone can have it for free. I might publish different version with some new sections for people willing to pay a small fee, if I set up a DB or something like that.

I wanted to know what you guys thought about this, since I won't do it if the majority of the community doesn't see a need for this.

Also if you have suggestions on features to be added/removed, please tell me!

:laugh:

Fellow programmers welcomed to offer their help! :p