G6 battery length and a couple other questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skymutt

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 14, 2013
Steel City, PA, USA
Hello Halo, and Halo vapers! I'm new to vaping, currently using blu cigs and mostly happy with them, but I've been trying to assemble my ideal cigalike kit too. I was dead set on a 510 cigalike, but after a month of searching and asking around, I can't find a setup that meets all my desires. The G6 was the first cigalike to really catch my eye before I knew about things like 808 and 510 standards. I'm thinking about giving up and just going with an 808 since they seem to be more liked than 510 cigalikes anyway.

The G6 battery lengths listed on the website, 65 and 78 mm, is that counting the threaded connector too, and if so, how long is the connector by itself? (assembled cig length is important to me) So would a 78mm batt and the 35.5mm carto be 113.5mm total length, or slightly shorter since the batt screws in to the carto?

I've seen some review videos that show the starter kit including 2 empty cartomizers and the 5 prefilled or empties you get to pick, is this still the case, or do you only get the 5 now?

Why does Halo only offer a 30 day warranty when other companies with nearly identical 808 systems offer 90 days, and some others (like Revolver and blu) offer a full year?

Is there any way to request two different color batteries in a starter kit?

Why is the 65mm G6 battery only 180mah, where the equivalent Smokeless Image Volt 65mm is 220mah? (the 78mm batteries are also unequal in capacity)

Will the G6 offer similar performance if used with non-Halo branded cartomizers? (with the exception that "standard" cartos don't have the anti-burn tech) and is this also true if used with 510 cartos and an adapter ring?

Sorry for all the questions, but my research thusfar has been solely on 510 standard systems and I am only now digging into 808's. Thanks in advance!

Fulgurant

ECF Veteran
Sep 21, 2013