HELP! Burning taste despite all solutions tried and tested!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kyle Williams

Sep 7, 2015
Hi,

I am new to vaping (ish). I have been vaping for around three months, I started to quit cigarettes, and quickly developed the addiction to vaping, always looking for bigger clouds, and better devices.

I currently use the Itaste MVP 3.0, with the Atlantis Cage tank.

For some reason, I keep getting the burning taste. It isn't an overwhelming burn like I would get with a burnt out coil, its just a slight burnt taste on the exhale.

I have changed the coil and my coil is brand new, and I am still getting this. I have also tried 3 different types of juice, and nothing works. I have ensured the coil was prepared and the juice had soaked in.

So the coil is new and prepped, the liquid has varied and im vaping on 30watts.

SOMEONE HELP!!

Reactions: thetrucker

Kyle Williams

Sep 7, 2015
Try the lower end of the suggested watt range for the Atlantis (20-30 watt)?
what ohms are you using? maybe the juice is going south on you... do you chain vape?
Hi, I am using a 0.5 Coil is all I know. I am vaping at 30 watt but this happens no matter what level I vape on. The Juice I use is 70/30 ratio, and I chain vape, but not a terrible ammount. Hope this helps.

Kyle Williams

Sep 7, 2015
My suggestion would be to see if a 50/50 juice would wick better in that tank. Sometimes a thicker juice (VG is very thick, PG like water) will not wick efficiently. Also try lowering the wattage/voltage of your mod.
Okay I will try a different type of juice. But have no idea the best brands. I currently use 30watts and 5.5 Volts, what would the best reccomended setting be?

Denvap0r

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2014
Colorado