Help Please - Smokeless Owl Bottom Feeder Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chibisaurus

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 17, 2015
Las Vegas
So I was chatting with a few people today about the Smokeless Owl Bottom Feeder mod, and I'm thinking about getting one. I'm still new to the vape world, and to rda's in General. So I have a few questions.

1. What battery would I get for this? It says "Battery form 18650 battery" but... I'm not sure about this.
2. What other items will I need for this ? (cotton, ect ect)

Links to where I can actually buy the items would be great!
and thank you for the help :)

sku_14286_1.jpg

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2014
Corn 'n' Cows
Hey Chibisaurus :)

First off, please make sure you're schooled in Ohm's Law, Watt's Law, and you're comfortable using a multi-meter and an ohmmeter. The Smokeless Owl is a mechanical mod, meaning there's no built-in protection if you under-build your head on the RDA. You need to understand how to build to fit the characteristics of the battery you're using.

There's a wealth of information from the user @Baditude, regarding all this good stuff. He has a number of blog articles which talk about a lot of the questions you have.

18650 describes the size of the battery. The "18" part has to do with the diameter of the battery; the "650" indicates its length.

Batteries will have what's called a CDR - Continuous Discharge Rating. Make note, some batteries may advertise a discharge rating, but it doesn't mean it's continuous.