Help with set up

Status
Not open for further replies.

chirssale

Jun 1, 2015
Hi guys, basically I'm really new to vaping, been a smoker for the past 8 years and trying to stop. A few days ago I bought my first vape, a "Rainbow heaven hybrid elite" and followed some YouTube walkthroughs on how to set it up however I seem to get a burning taste every time I toke the vapour. I have 2 wraps of wire on a steel mesh wick, I have no idea what thickness it is. How can I stop the burning taste and produce more smoke? Sorry if its a bit vague, as I said I'm extremely new to this :facepalm:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Your description of your device sounds like you're using some sort of Genesis-style rebuildable tank atomizer. That would have been one of the last devices that I'd ever recommend to a new vaper. I would strongly recommend for a new vaper to use a clearomizer tank, or at least a Kayfun-style RBA, first before using a Genesis-style RBA.

Proper Terminology: Juice Delivery Attachments

Stainless steel mesh is one of the hardest wick materials to use. Genesis-style tanks are more finicky than Kayfun-style tanks in my experience. Although they still have a following, Genesis-style tanks are nearly obsolete in this day and age.

Information Resources for Your First RBA

What is the ohm of your coils? (Please say you don't know and don't have an ohm reader).

What battery are you using and what is its amp rating? (Again, please don't say you don't know.)

I'm not trying to insult your intelligence, in fact I'm glad you are asking questions. Its just that you are trying to use a very complex setup as a beginner vaper -- Not Recommended.

Last edited:

Kaezziel

Supreme Overlord of Everything
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 29, 2014
Houston, TX, USA