HELP?!?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anthony zucco

Aug 14, 2015
Ok, i recently bought the smpl mod amd the troll rda in a package deal, the local vape shop had me set up at 24 gauge 5 wraps each (duel coils), it was seriously killing my sony vtc4 in a half hour, today i went and bought 28 gauge wire and i used steam engin to see how many wraps for .5ohms it told me 3.4, i did that and im not happy with the vapor production, and advice on a build with my 24 gauge or 28 gauge to make it hit like a truck and keep a good batt life??? Im new to building!!! This is my first rda!!! Help lol!

Anthony zucco

Aug 14, 2015
Ok, i recently bought the smpl mod amd the troll rda in a package deal, the local vape shop had me set up at 24 gauge 5 wraps each (duel coils), it was seriously killing my sony vtc4 in a half hour, today i went and bought 28 gauge wire and i used steam engin to see how many wraps for .5ohms it told me 3.4, i did that and im not happy with the vapor production, and advice on a build with my 24 gauge or 28 gauge to make it hit like a truck and keep a good batt life??? Im new to building!!! This is my first rda!!! Help lol!
Any advice*********

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago

1: what vape hardware do you have besides that?
if the smpl is your only mod then the local vape shop did a terrible job.
the smpl mod is a dangerous mod in the hands of new vapers, especially if they don't understand electricity.
the smpl mod cuts coners; it does not have a centerpin.
you run the danger of instant shortcircuit when your 510 connector contacts the top of the battery.

please get yourself a regulated mod; there are lots of them around nowadays.

2: when using steam engine, look at the flame icon over on the right.
blue is cold, red is hot, and green is good; green happens around 200 mW/mm2

and by the way, this is what a true hybrid looks like:
1687002-4.jpg