I swear i've gone crazy...non-smoker wanting to start vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

valley20

Aug 12, 2013
Waaaay upstate NY
Hi there. I have posted in a few forums over the years and hate having to write my first "hello, newbie here" but here I am for a reason and reading is just not good enough so I am here to ask questions so "hello, my name is val..."

I feel like its almost blasphemy to be considering taking up vaping. I'm actually thinking about trying those disposable flavored e-cigs (is that considered vaping too?). I am a 45 year old happily married mom of 3, I used to smoke socially, maybe a pack a week. I quit for good about 12 years ago because at the time, I accidentally burned my 5 year old son one day outdoors when he walked into the end of my cigarette. I felt so horrible that I quit the next day after about 12 hours of beating myself up for it. My hubby is a pack-a-day smoker and we live near an Indian Reservation where he buys his smokes for $23 per carton. He only smokes outside. How he manages to smoke a pack a day and work 8 hours where smoking is not allowed is beyond me but he does it. I originally started looking at e-cigs for him because he wants to quit and just cant kick the habit. I have bought him 2 e-cigs and he says he really likes them but doesnt think they live up to the claim of "700 puffs" like the package claims...