I'm a newbie with an Ego Tank that whistles at me (and not in a good way)!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Katdarling

I'm still here on ECF... sort of. ;)
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2011
Utopia
Hi everyone,

I'm rather new here, and somehow finding my way around the forum. I posted a problem with my Ego T awhile back, but I think it got lost in the shuffle from all but a few.

Here is some background and the explanation of the problem:

I'm smoke-free for 3 weeks, 2 days and 12 hours! (smoker for 30+ years)

I quickly moved from the 510 to a box mod then to the ego tank. I keep reading and reading trying to find someone who is experiencing the same issue I have with it. So far, I have not.

My issue with the ego t is with the whistle tip! When I take a draw on it, I get a constant shot of cold air against my tongue or any part of my mouth to which it is pointing. The vape is cold, too airy, and the flavor is minimal. I have tried putting a fingertip over one of the air holes on the battery end of the atty, and that only helps a little bit. If I hit on it quickly (as in several primer puffs), that helps a bit, but all in all, it's not a very tasty or comfortable vape.

Has anyone else experienced this? Are there any other tips that can be used on the tank? Any way to warm it up? Is this a tank problem or possibly an atty problem?

I wanted to love this immediately, but I think we're still in the courting phase ;-)

My best to you all. Feels good to know I've got a community that understands not smoking. (By the way... I never wanted to quit. I loved smoking, but the technology of vaping was just too damm interesting to pass up! So, it just, welp, happened ;-)

zombienerd

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
The eGo-T is known to be a bit cooler than other PV's.