jwprofessor needs help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,

I am by no means an expert in this subject, I can however offer my experience and sincere support. My habit was 1-2 packs a day for 30 years. Through those years I tried all the nicotine replacement methods for quitting and any alternatives I could find such as hypnosis and anti-depressant medications. Nothing came close to working, and while I have never been accused of being a bunny hugging touchy feely want to share kind of person I can empathize where you are coming from so I will relate my story to you in hopes that you can find something of value.

My journey with electronic cigarettes began about two years ago with the same type of kits you mentioned, they did not work for me. They were harsh, did not satisfy, and problematic in operation/battery life. To be fair it was a half hearted attempt on my part as I really enjoyed smoking and was looking for any excuse to not switch to what is now my honest belief that "vaping" is a safer alternative. My end goal is to become nicotine free after all these years, because lets face it nicotine is classified as a poison it was commonly used as an insecticide. Although it does have some limited medical applications, overall it is a very additive substance with little to offer but short lived simulation. Not to mention all the other harmful chemicals ingested with tobacco.