Kanger T3S

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey everyone.

I'm fairly new to vaping and I've met one real concern. I've searched for answers, however, I am a bit confused about some of the solutions. Maybe someone can help me out and be a bit more descriptive. I'd appreciate that.

I started with iClears, but I noticed their tanks leak a lot compared to the kanger T3S. So I stocked up on some.
Initially, I had no problem. Now, however, every T3S I have used, leaks, and every coil I change does no rectify the issue.
What I did notice is this: with a thick e-juice (like my red licorice e-juice-slightly gel-like), there have been no issues. But with a thin ejuice, the tank will leak. What should I do? are all my coils bad? I soaked them and dried them just in case, did not want to throw them out.

Thanks!

tmcase

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2011
Here's a few things to check.
1) Do you have the rubber seal snug at the base of the tube?
2) Do you have the tube seated properly?
3) Are you tightening the coil head tight?

I know these are basic questions but sometimes it's the simple things that cause the problems. If you've checked all of these things and everything is fine then the problem is probably your thin juice. You could add some VG to thicken it but you'll lose some flavor and nic strength. Maybe somebody else will come along with more to offer.

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
With the T3 it was a matter of keeping all three silicone seals/rings in place. The two that were most likely to move were the one by the threads - when that drops down, screwing on the tank gets harder and the threads are chewing up the ring making it vulnerable to a leak; and the one on the post near the wicking - that can move up the post allowing ejuice to get into the tube area.