My next device?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DJ Colburn

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2009
Marlborough, MA, USA
Hey folks. I've been vaping for about two months solid now, and I love it. Me and my 510, we're good buddies. But more an more lately I'm becoming disenchanted with it. Maybe I'm doing it all wrong, maybe something's defective, but I've had a lot of issues with leaking and/or juice in the mouth (gross!). Also, the battery life isn't the greatest, which I know is par for the course when you're talking about the 510. For those reasons and others, I've decided I'm emotionally ready to start seeing other people using other devices.

I've been looking at the DSE's, both the 801 and the 901. They're affordable, they've got good reviews (relatively speaking), and they're popular. People have to like them for a reason, right? I've also got my eyes on the Protoge. It's sleek, it's beefy, it's bad-..., and it's customizable with its different atty adapters.

Here's my vaper's profile, so y'all can figure out what device(s) might be best for me. I'm not a big throat-hit guy. I mean, I like to know that I'm inhaling something, but I don't need to feel like I'm going to cough. I like bolder flavors, like 555, coffee, menthol. I vape pretty much all day: At home, on the road, at work. Every 5 minutes, it's in my hand and in my mouth (that's what SHE said!). I have no qualms about carts, and in fact I'm still a rookie dripper -- I haven't quite worked out the right technique yet. Oh, and I kinda like a medium to easy draw. Too hard and my throat gets sore.

So... any recommendations? Peace!

Jeff989

ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2009
Indiana