Need help picking a new Box Mod AVP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

EolasTear

Jul 2, 2009
So, I have been vaping consistently for roughly a few years. I started long ago when ecigs first came on the scene with a KR808-1 and using refillable cartos. Quickly gave that up, way too much hassle and mess. My first upgrade was to an eGo Twist with CE5 Clearomizers. The eGo Twist worked great but I spent the next year trying out new tanks until I eventually settled on the Vivi Nova. Next I bumped up to my first VV device, the Innokin MVP. I combined that with a Kanger Protank II and that was my go to setup for about a year. Last month I then upgraded to my first VV/VW device, the MVP 2. I also picked up my first RBA in the kayfun Lite Clone from Tobeco. This is my current setup.

Now that I have ventured into the RBA world I am now realizing that I will likely need an AVP that is just a little bit stronger than my current MVP 2. I am interested in getting opinions on what others feel are the best box mod AVPs out right now (I don't really like the cylindrical style). I have read about mods like the Innokin VTR, Smoktech Groove 2, Reo Grand, Nhaler Opus, etc. Curious what others think of these devices, how they compare to each other, and recommendations based on experience with any.

Thanks in advance!

Funk Dracula

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 7, 2013
Earth
Well, if your looking for more regulated power in a box mod format than have a gander at a Hana Modz V3, or a Vaporshark. They are both DNA30 devices.

Hana Modz homepage--> Home

Vapor Shark DNA Buy Now!

The Reo is an excellent device, and the only one I personally use; but it is kind of it's "own thing" in that it's a bottom feeder and a mechanical, and I get the impression that is not what your looking for. If your curious to learn more about the Reo just lurk around or feel free to ask any questions about it in the Reo sub-forum.

Reos Mods

ck32250

Dec 19, 2013
Jacksonville, FL