new to vaping, my vape tastes burnt

Status
Not open for further replies.

sthldn

May 21, 2015
hi guys,
so i bought the Joyetech EGO one last month and up until yesterday it has been working perfectly.
i went to a (cheap) vape store in my area and i bought the kanger subtank nano because i wanted a bigger tank that would store more juice, i used this tank on my ego one battery for a couple of hours but then switched back to my ego one tank, and now my vape started to taste burnt, like when there is no juice left. I took out the juice, and cleaned all the components, replaced more juice and left it over night and tried it out this morning and the same thing happened.. could anyone tell me if theres anything i can do? or if i'm doing anything wrong :/ do i need to buy a new coil?

p.s if i'm very new to vaping and haven't gotten used to all the technical terms so please be very detailed if you can >_<

sthldn

May 21, 2015
Sounds like a bad coil perhaps. Do you have another coil you could try? Ive heard you could clean out the coils by letting them soak in vodka overnight.

i have two coils, the one i used first was a 0.5Ω coil, then when it started tasting bad i changed back to the 1.0Ω coil.. still the same, i'll try soaking it as you say, though

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
When first using a new coil you need to prime it well. By "priming" I mean putting several drops of eliquid directly into the cotton in the coil before you fill and assemble the tank.

Once you have it all together take a few unpowered puffs (covering the airholes) just to make sure the coil is well saturated. Then you can start vaping.

VinceOB

May 20, 2015
When first using a new coil you need to prime it well. By "priming" I mean putting several drops of eliquid directly into the cotton in the coil before you fill and assemble the tank.