Please help before I give up vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julia shoe

Apr 30, 2015
I need help asap. I am in tears as I just don't know what to do. I keep getting this awful taste from vaping, it's sort of in my nose as well, it's a chemical horrid acrid taste, I have changed oils, tried different company's. I have renewed the oil barrel (cleartomizer?) sorry not down with the lingo. I have tried about 4 new ones. I am at a loss. I know I may have vapour fatigue, as I can hardly taste any of my old flavours, however why am I tasting a horrible taste? I can understand not tasting anything, but can't understand why everything tastes horrible. I have been vaping for 9 weeks after smoking for 25 years, I was getting on great guns really enjoying it, now I am in tears as I just don't want to start smoking again, but I can't stand the taste I am getting. At the moment I am vaping a mint one as it's the only one that covers up the horrible taste. But not completely. I usually vape sweet stuff, like caramel, blueberry, Amaretto. Help please.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum Julia. Glad to have you here!:)

What is the name of the clearomizer (i.e. CE4/5, Protank, etc.)? I am assuming that "oil barrel" is what it looks like (i.e. a cylinder shape that holds juice)?

What battery are you using? Can you adjust the voltage/wattage (i.e.power) by turning a ring on the bottom or pushing a button?

Did you buy your e-cigarette online? If so, you you post a link or post a picture of what your e-cigarette looks like?

Last edited:
Reactions: EleanorR

RuDawg7890

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 19, 2013
Sinking Spring, PA, USA
Hello Julia, welcome to ECF. Aw, now don't cry, we can help!!