Provape Quality Goes Way of China

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikewill45

ECF Veteran
Mar 20, 2012
North Carolina
No, I'm not a Provari hater. I've had a 2.5 model for over 3 years now and it has only recently starting having problems. Considering how many times it's been dropped it has proven to be an excellent piece of equipment. That's the big reason I jumped on the P3 bandwagon a couple months ago. Soon after they dropped the price to 199 I ordered one. I waited with great anticipation to get my hands on a reliable and well built unit that would allow me to go to 5.5 amps and 20 watts and could do sub-ohm as well. The day arrived and like a kid on Christmas morning I opened it up. It looked nice and was well built just like my 2.5. I couldn't wait to fire it up. I put in a battery and screwed on my Kayfun and was ready to enter vaping paradise. Two months later and I'm still waiting to enter that paradise.

Within the first minute or two it started giving me an error condition indicating something was wrong with my atomizer, the same atomizer that worked perfectly on my 3 year old Provari 2.5. It would work for a while and then I'd get the error again. I took the atomizer apart and checked all the connections and everything was just fine. Put it back on and again it worked for a while and then the error again. Maybe it has something to do with the battery, I thought, so I tried a different battery. Same results. Over the next couple weeks I tried a few different atomizers and several different batteries with no improvement. It would also tell me at times that my battery was "empty" even when it hadn't been in long. I'd take it out, put it back in, and all of a sudden it shows the battery is fine. What is going on with this thing?