Provari for two years, what am I doing wrong?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vtmnd

Dec 10, 2012
Boston
I need help. I've been looking for answers on the forum for weeks and the more I read the more confused I'm getting. I'm not really a newbie, as my title says I've been vaping for two years using a v2 Provari Mini. I just haven't posted much, more of an onlooker for advice. With so many new batteries, tanks, clearomizers, atomizers, cartomizers, juices coming out (seems by the week!) I'm just at a loss.

The first 6 months of using my provari I had absolutely no issues. First I dripped with a cartomizer and quickly moved onto tanks with a punched carto. Worked perfectly! Then the dripping started to happen and the burning tastes more frequently. So I tried a vivi nova tank with immediate fail...dripping, burning. I then went back to the DCT tanks (I think that's what they were called...they don't sell them anymore on the provape website) and tried different cartomizers, but they all did the same thing. I finally got an Aspire Nautilus after the rave reviews on the forum. Again...immediate fail. I vaped low voltage and high voltage and always experienced leaking through the adjustable air holes.

I'm now back to dripping using iKenvape cartomizers that are in stock.

I use the provape premium ejuice peppermint patty flavor (dark color). I've read that the juice might be too thick for most tanks, but I've tried other juices that were thinner and had the same experience....sometimes worse. I havent found another ejuice that I like either. Most are too perfumy, even after I air them out, shake, and steep for weeks.

I'm looking for throat hit.

So my questions are:

1. What am I doing wrong?

2. Is there a different juice I should be using?

3. Is the Provari too much power for these tanks? Should I purchase a back up device? If so, which one (preferably on the cheap) that could give me a good throat hit?