• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum
Status
Not open for further replies.

Cephas

Aug 1, 2013
Pittsburgh, PA
Greetings all,

I posted this last week in the new members forum and it was suggested I post it here since you all may know the answer since it applies to disabled veterans.

Are the any manufacturers OR suppliers of vaping equipment/e-juice that offer a discount, or better yet donates product to active duty US Service men and women or Veterans? I have searched this site and didn't come up with an answer so apologies if this question has been asked before.

The reason I ask is because I work part-time at a personal care home and there are two disabled veterans there that are very interested in vaping especially since I started vaping. Both men are on a very fixed income and I would love to help them out and get them started properly even though I am new to all this. I will be ordering kits for both these guys this Thursday when I get paid from that Chinese company that seems to get some people around here all riled up but each guy only has about $45 to start and I was hoping there was a better option.

Thank you.

Since posting I have ordered them both a kit and some juice, I had to add some of my limited funds for one of the men but what the heck, I was happy to do it. We're just waiting for the order to arrive.

Thank you for any help and most especially, THANK YOU for your service.

Borescoped

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 24, 2013
Minot, ND
I remember reading a few articles about a venture that donated gear/juice to active duty overseas, but there was some shadiness going on. Apparently the dude was selling some of the stuff, with the excuse that shipping needed paying for. That venture fell through.