seeking help....Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

piercedguy76xxx

Jun 12, 2013
burnley lancs
hi there, ive been using a lavatube for the past 12 months, on that ive been using various cartomizers from totally wicked. the other day i decided to get a rebuildable tank from T-Wicked.

http://www.totallywicked-eliquid.co.../totally-wicked-rebuildable-tank-product.html

well i got the item the other day and had a go with it, i used to coil that came with it and was a bit miffed.wasnt getting much of a vape from it at all, so i had a fiddle with it and still no joy. i then tried to make my own coil to see if that would be better, used a little bit thicker wire, and some 2mm wick that i had ordered.

made my coil, nice n tidy, put it in and its crap grrrrr. keeps popping, looks very wet, not glowing very red like it did when i did a test run before i put it together.:( the way i made the coil was just like the one i got with it but a little more beefy. i doubled over the wick that was going to go between the posts the wrapped wire round it(not to tight, wrapped it 4 times)

its not giving my the cloud i was hoping for, i know im new to this but from what i could see i hadnt done anything wrong really.

oh and to add to this, i have the newer lavatube that somtimes flashes up the ohms. i was getting 2.9.... now it flahses up 1.0

many thanks
simon

Last edited:

MiamiMom63

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 17, 2012
South Florida