Smokie's E-Cig Vaping, and Lung breathing issue, what do you think?

Status
Not open for further replies.

smokie

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 2, 2009
Brooklyn, New York
www.youtube.com
Smokie's E-Cig vaping, and Lung breathing issue

As many of you know I have been vaping for over 3 years now with loving it. I have weened down over the years to 10 - 12 mg of nicotine with a 50/50 PG, VG mix, and vaping about 5 mls a day in different Mods using 4.5 to 5 volts on all sorts of attys, and cartos.

Over the past 3 months I have a hard time breathing at night time when trying to fall asleep, and have some minor lung simulation during the day time that comes, and goes.
So I decided to do my own testing before seeking medical advice.

1. I cut down on vaping for a week by only using ego bats with dripping on to a LR 2.0 ohm atty.
RESULTS: Felt 100% better

2. I tried for only 1 day not to vape at all, and during that afternoon I had to buy some Nicotine Gum 2mg at a local CVS store because it was almost like trying to quit analogs, with having some of the same type of withdrawals.
RESULTS: Felt 100% better.

Now after these two self tests, plus a Exam with my primary doctor, and a full check up with a cardiologist including a $3000.00 FULL BLOOD TEST, from cells to things that I never knew they can tested for I went to see a Pulmonary Doctor, with not telling the doctor until after all the tests were done that I vape. I had a examination, overnight sleep study done, a chest x-ray, and multiple breathing function tests with a technician.