So when trying to decide on a new juice flavors, do you just read others and it's luck of the draw?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sane Asylum

ECF Veteran
Sep 20, 2013
Maryland, USA
It is a crap shoot for sure in the beginning. As a newbie, I like it when vendors offer a sample pack.

It's nice to read all the reviews but when it comes down to it, it's a matter of personal taste. It's like people prefer certain restaurants or food products over others.

One of the things I've been doing now since I've gotten samples from a few vendors is when I spot a poster that likes a particular liquid that I also like, I take note of other liquids he or she may like that I haven't tried when considering ordering something new.

Jonathan Tittle

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Sep 7, 2013
Johnson City, TN, USA
xanderjuice.com
I read the description + reviews, search Google to see if anyone else mentions it and then I make the call. It's hit or miss when vendors do shoddy descriptions or those that give you "it tastes like a hint of sunshine in paradise" - I tend to click the "X" in the corner when I come across anything remotely close.

I don't expect vendors to give me everything that's in a secret blend (i.e. one they've work to perfect - Bobas Bounty for instance), but if they can't give me some clue as to what it *really* tastes like, I'm not buying, period.

klynnn

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Mar 20, 2012
prattville
Get samplers and read in the eliquid section. You will eventually read someone who likes the flavors you do. Ask questions --have you tried this etc. What I have found is some of the most hyped juices are rather nasty. That one I can't figure out, but everyone has different tastes. For me finding a flavor I liked was the hardest part so I learned to make my own. Even if you don't like a juice there are lots of ways to salvage it. Maybe dilute or add a bit of a different flavor, check the diy forum for more info.

Kandicat

ECF Veteran
Oct 18, 2013