throat problems. NOT new to vaping.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tl220

May 27, 2015
Hi guys. I need some help. Lately i have been getting a sore throat and a sour taste in the throat anytime i swallow.(w. Or w.o a drink)
So heres the facts:
-I have been vaping for 6-7 months but problem just started recently.
-I run a kbox with an atlantis or a kangertech nano. BOTH give me throat issues.
-i only vape within the recommended wattage for each coil. Both recommend 15-30 im usually @20w
-i use 6mg nic. And no changes to nic level in past 4 months
-i only use quality, good name brand juices with 50/50 mixture and i have tried switching juices and switching companies.
-I have recently replaced coils. It actually started when i bought new coils for both clearos, and yes i dripped some on the new occ and did some inhales without firing.
Im wondering if i dripped TOO much juice onto the fresh coil?
Im wondering if the cause is dehydration/too much coffee not enough water (altho i do replenish electrolytes)
Not sure if it relates, but i was recently in jail for a week for a minor thing and everything in my possession (kbox and both tanks) sat in a possibly dirty pouch until i got out. After i vaped when i got out is when it first started to affect my throat. Sitting unused for a week my hits tasted extremely dry. So i replaced the coils that day. It helped with the dry hits but didnt help my throat. Sorry for writing a novel here but im trying to cover all the possibilities. I dont drink, dont use drugs, dont smoke cigs so not sure whats affecting my throat.

Somebody please help me out because im starting to not enjoy vaping anymore : 0
Any input would be greatly appreciated.

tl220

May 27, 2015