Vapers who aren't exactly former cig smokers, myself included

Status
Not open for further replies.
Morning, guys! I've been vaping for about 3 months now and am really enjoying it. It's definitely grown into a full on hobby and I've come to find the vaping community a big breath of fresh, social air. Folks are genuinely helpful and positive.

I've been an occasional hookah and cigar guy from time to time but am not into vaping because of a cigarette habit. One thing I've increasingly noticed is people automatically assume I was a cigarette smoker for a long time and there's some general disbelief that vapers like myself enjoy it for flavor, the hobby aspect, and social nature of it.

Not really making any particular point here, but am curious to hear people's thoughts and experiences on the minority of vapers who weren't addicted to cigarettes but are proud vapers, even to the extent of being involved in activism.

Is this odd to most ECF members? Is it welcomed? Is it a non-issue to you? How do you feel about folks with no cigarette background enjoying 0 nic or light nic vaping?

Wishing everyone a wonderful Thursday!

Best,
CuppaJoe in Virginia :D

I assume you're over 18, so far be it from me to tell you what to do. Particularly since you had a nicotine intake before you vaped, and I presume this is decreasing your usage of the hookah and cigars, which is probably a good bit of harm reduction right there.

In my case, I was a horribly heavy smoker. Now I'm a horribly heavy vaper, and my doctor is thrilled. Particularly thrilled as my nicotine levels drop over time... :)

Fearalis

ECF Veteran
Nov 7, 2013
UT