Vaping etiquette

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm brand new to this, about 3 weeks now and was wondering if there was any kind of accepted etiquette when vaping. Where I live I've only seen two people using e-cigs, one that looked like a real cig and another that looked like an eGo.

Do you guys only vape where smoking is allowed? Would you pull the thing out in a bar? In a mall? I enjoy vaping but don't want to give it a bad name or get all confrontational with anyone. We do have one bar here that specifically does not allow it, I only know that because my friend is a bartender there and I turned him on to e-cigs. Do most bars have rules regarding vaping?

Jazzi Mike

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2013
Michigan
I guess for me that question has different answers depending on the amount of cocktails I have consumed... Haha, normally, I just vape outside when I follow my friends outside to smoke. As the night progresses though, sometimes, I might take a few stealth drags off of my e cig. At work, I pretty much only use it outside. Same thing at my university. They banned smoking on the entire campus even outside, so I just sneak a vape in the bathroom.

One of my classmates vapes in the classroom before class starts. I am not that brave, so I don't do it.

Tvan

ECF Veteran
Jul 26, 2013
NY
Welcome! Your going to get a lot of different answers. The mall, I wouldn't but that's just me. I haven't seen anyone else vaping at the mall in my area either. Bar, I would ask permission first. Personally, I won't go to designated smoking area. I will vape in non smoking areas as long as I'm one, outside, two, a respectful distance from others.

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA