Vaping issues - Help please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ahxis

Jul 28, 2015
[EDIT] It was indeed the coil -- thank you for your replies, they were really helpful! Went for coils, came back with a new setup...ha.

I'm very new to all of this, so I completely apologize for asking obvious questions here and hope you can bear with me.

I have an aerotank mini that I got a few weeks ago, and it was working great. But about a day or so ago it started taking longer to get a hit, and the base of the tank would start to get hot quickly so I'd have to pause a lot in between. Now when I try, however, I just get a kind of 'burn' in the back of my throat if I hold it long enough, and that doesn't seem right.

I've read things about a 'burnt taste,' but that's kind of vague for me. I just know it isn't the typical 'burn' that you get with a cigarette, or a good taste with juice. I can't tell if it's necessarily a 'bad burn.'

Can anyone help me out with this? Also, is there a visual cue to tell if something's wrong? ((I looked at my coil and it looked normal...am I missing something?))

Also know it's not the battery. It works just fine wit my EVOD 2, which was my first.

Last edited:
Reactions: Kaezziel

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2014
Corn 'n' Cows
Welcome Ahxis!

Have you changed the coil in your Aerotank? Depending on your usage, it's possible for a coil to last a number of days, but I've never been able to get a coil to last for more than a week. As your juice vaporizes, it can leave "gunk" on the coil. As the coil gets "gunkier", it's harder for the juice to vaporize and can start to taste burnt.

ETA - What battery are you using?

Ahxis

Jul 28, 2015
Welcome Ahxis!