Which RDA Clone should I get?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PhatRon

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 14, 2013
Cumming, GA, USA
I am looking to purchase a new rda Clone. I am currently using a Quasar clone most of the day and I like it because it produces nice flavor with a 0.42 build on it. I am experienced with Ohm's Law and rebuilding but I would like other opinions and suggestions about which rda I should get next.

My four options I am considering are:

-Tugboat Clone
-454 Big Block Clone
-Plume Veil Clone
-Magma Clone

Which one would you suggest for the best flavor and a good vapor production. Flavor being a bigger deciding factor by just a little.

Last edited:

eratikmind

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 22, 2013
Las Vegas/San Francisco
Don't have the clones, but per your list, my favorites RDAs, at the moment, are the Magma and 454 BB.

The Plume Veil is good. However, I prefer the 454 BB over the PV.

I have no experience with the Tugboat. I have heard good things about it.

Eta: I did have an Infinite Magma clone up until a week ago. The negative post fell out. I wanted a 2nd Magma and had read excellent reviews about the Infinite unit. It was indeed an excellent RDA. For about $90.00 less, it was a deal. It performed no differently than my Magma from Paradigm.

Last edited:

eratikmind

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 22, 2013
Las Vegas/San Francisco
I was thinking about the Magma too.. hmm I may have to do that, it just looks a little funky to me. But I can get over that if the flavor is as good as everyone is saying.

I run my Magma at 1.5 ohms (single coil) on a VS rDNA. It's amazing the amount of flavor I get.

eratikmind

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 22, 2013
Las Vegas/San Francisco
My 2 favs are the magma at 1.2 ohms and the veritas {harder to build on} at .9 ohms. Both are great flavor producers and they don't leak! Another factor I really like.