Status
Not open for further replies.

MsShona

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 17, 2014
McKeesport, PA, USA
www.rishona.net
Since I started vaping, I've always selected 50/50 PG/VG e-liquids. As a newbie, I figured that would be a good place to start I guess. I have about 7 flavors, including a menthol (tobacco) and dessert flavors. They come from 4 different suppliers. In general, I find the sweet flavors to be harder on my coils (I'm using the Kangertech MOW clearomizer with a 1.5 ohm coil).

In my recent order from Mr. e-liquid, they threw in a free sample of their Icarus e-liquid. It's a no-nicotine, 67 PG/33 VG blend (they call it their "signature blend"). I must say that I'm pretty surprised. With my 50/50 e-liquids, you feel this, I dunno, 'film of taste' build up in your mouth if you are vaping for a while. I find that the Icarus was a much cleaner feel to its vapor. I know that PG is for the flavor, and VG is for the clouds, but I actually find that this liquid still produces a good amount of vapor. And you don't need to draw as long to get it; and it has a lighter consistency (don't linger as bad) when exhaled, but it's still copious.

In regards to flavor and throat hit, it's hard for me to comment. I definitely miss the nicotine 'bite' in this liquid. I'm not really getting any type of throat hit; in spite of the higher PG. Or maybe it's just because I'm so very used to the liquids with nicotine. Not sure. :confused:

I know that many people swear by 100% VG e-liquid. However are there any out there who prefer PG e-liquid?

WillyZee

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 23, 2013
Toronto
It also seems like the higher PG produces a cooler vape. This is so hard to tell/test though! Unless you happen to have another bottle of the same flavor, but with a different blend. :glare:

I've been making juice for a year ... higher PG should not produce a cooler vape ... hot or cool depends more on voltage.

Verb

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member