Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Vamo V5 question

Ultra Member Supporting Member Codz's Avatar

Default Vamo V5 question

OK, i dont own and have never tried a vamo, and im no expert on batteries but i do know that stacking them isnt generally a good idea unless you really know what you are doing so i find it a bit strange that they are being advertised on this particular website as being able to use 1 18350 or 2.

Vamo V5 (VV-VW) Advanced Kit | Go-Liquid Ltd UK

It might just be me, but i thought a vamo v5 could be used in either 18350 mode or 18650 mode...
    terry w and Cap'nTripps like this.

"back and forth forever" ))<>((

PV Master Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

Quote Originally Posted by Codz View Post
    OK, i dont own and have never tried a vamo, and im no expert on batteries but i do know that stacking them isnt generally a good idea unless you really know what you are doing so i find it a bit strange that they are being advertised on this particular website as being able to use 1 18350 or 2.

Vamo V5 (VV-VW) Advanced Kit | Go-Liquid Ltd UK

It might just be me, but i thought a vamo v5 could be used in either 18350 mode or 18650 mode...
    Not 100% sure cody, but i do know with my lava tube you can stack two 350`s in fact that is the only set up what works with it and this was explained to me before i bought it many months ago.

I think stacking is only really dangerous in a mech mate, as there is no regulation, where as with the lava tube/vamo it will offer some overload protection.
    Codz likes this.
    Bagua, Tvs all brass, nemesis, Caravela, Chi-you, Atom, Bellwether, Tree of life...Trident RDA, 4 kayfuns, 2 russians, Rocket.

Quote Originally Posted by terry w View Post
    Not 100% sure cody, but i do know with my lava tube you can stack two 350`s in fact that is the only set up what works with it and this was explained to me before i bought it many months ago.