Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: What MOD is best in terms of ohm checking?

Default What MOD is best in terms of ohm checking?

Still shopping for a big mod.. looking at Provari, Provari mini, Sigelei VMax V5, Smoketech SID, Evic.. maybe Vamo V4.

Is one better than another in terms of ohm checking?

Senior Member Verified Member
    ECF Veteran
    Supporting Member

A trusted ohm checker and VV to dry burn coils, I keep a Provari in the tool box just for that, a tool. Makes a good mod too!
    EzFreee likes this.

Full Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

Ive been using a fluke multimeter for 22 years as a mechanic,sometimes on 600+ volts ac current.i prefer the extra bells and whistles of the evic but its better to test twice with two devices or with a multimeter if you are building anything new and fun.
    EzFreee likes this.

PV Master Verified Member
    Supporting Member

I had almost the same question. I would like to know which Mod can read sub ohms(I am not making about using it to vape with) I had a $40 multimeter from Radio Shi* that I bought last week and returned it as it was too touchy and only could read sub ohms as a short. So now I have $40 toward a Mod. Any info would help.
    EzFreee likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by timc2202 View Post
    Ive been using a fluke multimeter for 22 years as a mechanic,sometimes on 600+ volts ac current.i prefer the extra bells and whistles of the evic but its better to test twice with two devices or with a multimeter if you are building anything new and fun.
    yes I looked into the fluke.. yikes! $$$ figured I could get an assortment of mods for the price of the 87 or 187. I do have a cheap MM but it's useless for attys. I saw the madvapes ohm checker box which ppl say is accurate. (always out of stock)

and ya Djezewski.. same question here about sub ohms.

Blog Entries