Noobie question cause i cant process
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Noobie question cause i cant process

  1. #1
    Moved On
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    222

    Default Noobie question cause i cant process

    So they say that you dont need a low ohm for clouds on a dna 30, but why do you need lower builds for something like a hex ohm box mod or any other ones ? this question caught my eyes as i was unable to know why.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Because of the voltage limitation. The HexOhm Box only goes to 6V.


    So, if you build any higher than .72Ohms, you won't get to 50w. A DNA30 goes to 8.3V, and with that you can't build any higher than 2.29Ohms if you want to max it out at 30w.
    Last edited by EuroChris; 08-23-2014 at 08:02 PM.

  3. #3
    Moved On
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EuroChris View Post
    Because of the voltage limitation. The HexOhm Box only goes to 6V.


    So, if you build any higher than .72Ohms, you won't get to 50w. A DNA30 goes to 8.3V, and with that you can't build any higher than 2.29Ohms if you want to max it out at 30w.
    But ohms dont matter in a box mod. So ... ? And at 8.5 volts on a dna30 you should be having more vapor. Help ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sumiquatchim View Post
    But ohms dont matter in a box mod. So ... ? And at 8.5 volts on a dna30 you should be having more vapor. Help ?
    Ohms and Voltage decides the wattage. If your mod(box or tube, it doesn't matter) only has a maximum voltage output of 6V, you need to build a coil low enough so you can get your desired wattage.

    On a DNA30, you set the wattage, not the voltage.

  5. #5
    Moved On
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EuroChris View Post
    Ohms and Voltage decides the wattage. If your mod(box or tube, it doesn't matter) only has a maximum voltage output of 6V, you need to build a coil low enough so you can get your desired wattage.

    On a DNA30, you set the wattage, not the voltage.
    Then whats the case on the ipv2 ? how does that work ?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sumiquatchim View Post
    Then whats the case on the ipv2 ? how does that work ?
    You set the wattage on the IPV2

  7. #7
    Moved On
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EuroChris View Post
    You set the wattage on the IPV2
    so if i use a 0.3 ohm on a cana modz and a 0.8 ohm build both at 30 watts. Will there be a difference in terms of vapor or is it the same ? If so then why do they show you your voltage aswell although you cant adjust it.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Verified Member
    Supporting Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    178

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sumiquatchim View Post
    so if i use a 0.3 ohm on a cana modz and a 0.8 ohm build both at 30 watts. Will there be a difference in terms of vapor or is it the same ? If so then why do they show you your voltage aswell although you cant adjust it.
    No difference.Not much need for voltage to be shown, but it's nice to see how close you are to the voltage limit.

  9. #9
    Moved On
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EuroChris View Post
    No difference.Not much need for voltage to be shown, but it's nice to see how close you are to the voltage limit.
    Thank you very muuuch ! Btw should i go for a cana modz 70$ as my next step after a starter kit ?

  10. #10
    Moved On
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    222

    Default

    And one more. I want to achieve a 0.83 ohm coil/resistance. I am using 28 gauge. On the steam engine it tells me the wraps for a dual one. But i dont know what to wrap it around, i got a bunch of screwdrivers and scrap in this big box but dont know what i have to wrap it around.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks