Batteries, another Safety Guide

I repeat this information enough, I am posting it into a blog to link to as response when needed or for anyone to reference and link to. All of this is just a reiteration of what others have posted in the past as well as I myself, I am not an expert with any degrees of any sort, nor a major background in electricity or electronics of any sort, just my experience since beginning to vape in 2012, though I do have some background with RC controlled vehicles we use a lot of information and equipment as batteries they also use so there is another avenue of searching for this information as well. Using this blog as well as others being linked to should reduce your risk and increase your safety if you use the information wisely and responsibly. With that said, I will first link to the blogs of 2 members many long time members consider resident experts as follows

First blog is by @Baditude
Baditude's blog | E-Cigarette Forum
This blog has a lot of information to look through with a lot of safety and basics, including "Ohm's Law" and detailed information regarding battery safety, it is all well worth reading as a starter point for a beginner up to the advanced vaper.

Second blog is by @Mooch
Mooch's blog | E-Cigarette Forum
What Mooch brings to the table is quite a few expert years of testing batteries for various businesses and some government projects, he mainly tests the batteries for max temperature thresholds, many know that heat is the enemy for a Lithium based battery, get a battery to hot, bad things happen, using a battery towards its max current output makes batteries get hot, damaging them and lowering their output and life cycle, his lists of tests can help you find the right battery for your application.