Getting Snookered

Being that I am relatively new to the vaping World, I am very gullable when I walk into a Vape Shop for the 1st time and start asking questions. This was true when I walked into a local Vape Shop when I got off of work this past Friday. An associate from work goes there and since I have been going to a Vape Shop a little closer to where I live, I thought I would give this shop a try and see what they had.

Well the guy behind the counter was very informative and I had gained a lot of knowledge from him. After he filled my head with information, I eased over to the counter to try out some of the flavors they had there. I seen a few that I liked and inquired if they had 8mg versions of what I liked. I was told no that all they had was 6mg and 12mg. Being that I am comfortable with 8mg and thinking that 6mg would be to light and I would slip back into smoking the stinkies, I got the 12mg. When I got home, I soon found out thatthat was a mistake and I should have gotten the 6mg after all. The 12mg is way to strong and now I have to get something to cut it down. Dont know what but I am sure I will find out by asking on the Forums. It will be just something else I am going to have to buy in my persuit of the perfect Vape.

When I got home I also found out that the Kranger ProTank II that I purchased from this shop was not authentic but a fake. I did not find this out until I read a post on another Forum I am a member of. I looked at my new clearomizer and sure enough, I had purchased a fake. Feeling like I have been taken advantage of, I am not sure what I should do next. Should I go back to the shop and raise Holy Cane? Doubt it because that would get me no where fast and the shop will still have my money. Will probably just chalf it up as experience and know what to look for the next time I purchase items from a local Vape Shop.