Much ado over nothing

Rip Trippers posted the now infamous electrolyte video about 2 days ago. Since then, he's had a lot of folks pointing fingers and calling names and ridiculing him. Some of the parody videos have been hilarious. Twisted420 drinking Kitty Piddle... lol. Some have been, in my opinion, offensive. Others have been downright stupid.

Of course, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Opinions are like... well, you know the saying.

Here's mine... opinion, I mean... not the other thing...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm a broom maker. I make brooms for a living. I am so very lucky that I have found something I can do that I like doing and that pays most of the bills. My craft also leaves me with enough money left over to buy the occasional piece of vape gear. Since I am self-employed, my schedule is (mostly) mine, and I can find the time to write and record blog posts and reviews.

No, seriously, I make brooms...

The reason I write and record reviews and blog posts is because of the "welcome" I got into vaping. I went to a local shop and was ridiculed for having an eGo pen. They tried to sell me some insane setup that I could not afford and would not have used at that time. I then went online for advice and the initial advice I received was to get a mech and an RDA and learn to build. Or, get a monster box mod and a sub ohm tank.

I'm also doing this to honor my father. He asked me, on his literal deathbed, to quit smoking. I have not only quit thanks to vaping, but I have helped some others quit with vaping.

The ridicule I did not need, and the advice was bad. If I can save just one person from the kind of sad "welcome" I got into the world of vaping, then I am happy. If I can contribute to bettering just one person's life - getting them off of combustibles - then I am happy.