Can someone recommend a good pg/vg ratio?

Status
Not open for further replies.

illitirit

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 21, 2013
United States
Im new to vaping, and about to order some juices from mtbakervapor. I am clueless as to what ratio i should be choosing. Ive read that most of their products come 80/20 , but some reviews i have read said 50/50 is the best.

I was a 1 PAD smoker of marlboro menthol lights for 12 years so i do want flavour / vapor and i want throat hit. What should i be buying?

Ive only tried 6mg nicotine in my juices so far, would 12mg make a difference?

Mike Sheda

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 6, 2013
Tampa, FL
Yup... whatever you like :)
Seriously though... it really is what ever you like. I have some 50/50s I love, and some I hate.. have some 20/80's and 80/20... order samples... pretend it's a buffet out there.

Get a good vendor like Vape Dudes or MBV that will make what ever you want, and get the same flavor in small bottles at different mixes to see what you like. Nic MG also make a difference. A lot depends on then vendor and the flavor what mix works well.

Post what you liked from a vendor, others that liked that same flavor from the same vendor might help guide you in other things you might like. Just like you will help guide others. The main thing is have fun.

Rodeorat

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 14, 2013
Guthrie, OK
illitirit:10182018 said:
Im new to vaping, and about to order some juices from mtbakervapor. I am clueless as to what ratio i should be choosing. Ive read that most of their products come 80/20 , but some reviews i have read said 50/50 is the best.

I was a 1 PAD smoker of marlboro menthol lights for 12 years so i do want flavour / vapor and i want throat hit. What should i be buying?

Ive only tried 6mg nicotine in my juices so far, would 12mg make a difference?