New REO and some mad science...Muh hahahaha!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

technicianx

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 7, 2012
Paducah, Kentucky
My second REO arrived today. I also bought some things at Radio Shack to see if it is better then noalox. I got some deoxit and a circuit writer pen. I took my old REO's hood off to get to the firing pen. I saw on another thread where a guy had used this pen on his mech mod and it vastly improved his conductivity. So I figured why not give it a try and let the reonaughts know how it goes. Noalox doesn't bother me, it's just kind of a lint magnet. I'm not a pro pic poster so forgive me.

newreo.jpg

New REO.

Last edited:

pdib

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Nov 23, 2012
www.e-cigarette-forum.com
Nice looking REO, Tech. I tried to try the circuit writer pen. Well, I mean, 24 hour dry time, best results @ 4 mil. (4 thousandths of an inch?). I was trying to refurbish a battery top, as well as a dab on my firing pin. Anyhoo, 24 hours later, it scratched right off. Got the full refund (one nice thing about that place, no harm, no foul). Yes, I did a thorough cleaning aforehand.

Eager to see if your results are better.

chohan

Earthbound Misfit
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 14, 2012
NC Foothills
Eager to see if your results are better.

Same here. looking forward to the results. I remember reading that post, seems he used it on a k100 and got a bit of improvement.

Lovin' the new reo Doc, congrats!

edit: Doc, I just gotta add, I was totally rolling over that vid you did where you had the smartphone taped to the front of that box with vapor boiling around your head. Lmao, "I want to be the dragon!"

Last edited:

super_X_drifter

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 4, 2012
Somewhere out there
www.youtube.com