What size ekowool for Protank rebuild?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Utsuru

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 20, 2013
Arkansas, USA
Hi there, I'm still new to all this and despite people telling me to go simple and what-not, the great people in the support chat at MBV recommended me this setup so I'm stuck with it for now and need to get it to work for me. So, I've got the Kanger Protank and my 1000mah eGo Twist battery. I've been getting disappointing performance from my tank and I've heard great things about ekowool. I was wondering what size would be best as the "mm" size seem deceiving and larger than they would let on.

I was thinking about getting some 2mm and maybe a bit of 1mm? Does anyone have any experience with this? Thanks!

mmullen68

Jun 12, 2013
Mesa, AZ, USA