New to REO Grand

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jet Knight

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 11, 2013
Gotham
Just waiting to get my REO Grand and excited to try this new vaping experience. Not so crazy about RBA's and atty's in general as I'm new to this. Since my eyesight ain't what it used to be, building these coils, micro-coils, etc should be eventful. Yet, excited to try, and experience the "Full Mech. Mod" sensation. Any tips will be helpful...thanks! :)

unsure

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 6, 2010
Silicon Valley, California
welcomegroupgmiley.gif

Jet Knight

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 11, 2013
Gotham
Did you get a reomizer? It's a really forgiving rebuildable! Worst thing is you make the coils with longer tails for threading and waste a little kanthal. Well worth it. They don't have to be pretty coils to give a great vape.

Enjoy, and welcome!

Thanks, Yes, I got it with the Reomizer, but probably will try the LR atty first since I can't see very well and waiting to get some magnifying equipment before I make my first coil. :unsure:

thinkingaboutit

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2012
mn

MamaTried

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2013
Northern California
Thanks, Yes, I got it with the Reomizer, but probably will try the LR atty first since I can't see very well and waiting to get some magnifying equipment before I make my first coil. :unsure:

Welcome!

I also have pretty poor eyesight and used LR attys for a while until i worked up the courage to try the RM2. I use +5 reading glasses i found at a dollar store and this mainly for the magnifier.

My first coil took 2 hours, most of that time spent trying to get the wires into the teeny tiny post holes. Now, I'm down to 15 minutes or less.

Patience, more than a little stubbornness, and an extremely well-lit workplace are your friends :)

Jet Knight

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 11, 2013
Gotham

NicoHolic

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran