What MOD is best in terms of ohm checking?

Status
Not open for further replies.

djezewski

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2013
Wayland, New York, United States
I had almost the same question. I would like to know which Mod can read sub ohms(I am not making about using it to vape with) I had a $40 multimeter from Radio Shi* that I bought last week and returned it as it was too touchy and only could read sub ohms as a short. So now I have $40 toward a Mod. Any info would help.

EzFreee

Aug 4, 2013
United States
Ive been using a fluke multimeter for 22 years as a mechanic,sometimes on 600+ volts ac current.i prefer the extra bells and whistles of the evic but its better to test twice with two devices or with a multimeter if you are building anything new and fun.

yes I looked into the fluke.. yikes! $$$ figured I could get an assortment of mods for the price of the 87 or 187. I do have a cheap MM but it's useless for attys. I saw the madvapes ohm checker box which ppl say is accurate. (always out of stock)

and ya Djezewski.. same question here about sub ohms.

peterforpats

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 3, 2013
rounding third and heading home...
I can't speak for sub ohm checking because I won't build them, but the Provari's ohm meter has been documented to be extremely accurate and precise as good as any digital multimeter. Even PBusardo will check the resistance of a delivery device with the Provari instead of using a multimeter during his reviews.

a dna20 mod will be as accurate as anything and you can get one for a lot less than a provari-will also fire sub-ohm builds unlike the provari, zmax, vamo, etc. in that regard it is better than a mech.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
a dna20 mod will be as accurate as anything and you can get one for a lot less than a provari-will also fire sub-ohm builds unlike the provari, zmax, vamo, etc. in that regard it is better than a mech.