Kayfun v3.1 ES vs GG Ithaka vs GG Penelope - pick the best overall.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dan33

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 15, 2013
Bay Area, USA
Hello,

I am new to vaping, but in my search for "the best" - I know it is subjective - overall rebuildable, it seems that kayfun v3.1 ES, GG Ithaka and GG Penelope are the top contenders. Money, form factor and looks aside, which one would you consider to be the best overall delivery system in terms of easy of use, reliability and taste/vapor performance?

P.S. By the way, out of three models, only one Kayfun is currently available. Is there a reason for it (something wrong with this particular model) or is it because the other two have a more popular finish/coating? I am asking because they are usually not in stock.

Thanks!

aycho

Apr 24, 2013
Los Angeles, CA
If you're a beginner, I'd suggest getting the SmokTech RSST or the AGA-T's since they're the best bang for your buck. Kayfun if you build it wrong, you can literally melt the insulator and the Ithaka and Penelope requires twisting non-resistance and resistance wires and requires patience and a lot of wire if it's your first time lol

But for best price, ease of use, performance, etc. etc., I'd go with the SmokTech RSST since it's only like 30 bucks and it performs well. I sometimes pick up my RSST and Natural mod over my Chi_You and Nimbus.

Last edited:

Fury83

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 14, 2012
Nowhere
They're all good, as good as you can build them. They are all a bit different size wise and aesthetically so that is a consideration. It's really a best for you answer which nobody can give you.

I'd grab an igo-L and go from there. IMO a genesis is probably trickier than twisting non-resistance and resistance wire so the RSST might not be the best start. Igo-L is one wick, one wire.

SteveW

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 2, 2013
Australia