Looking for a new Tank and Mod?? (Im a newbie at this!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

LemonsFoSho

Sep 7, 2013
Honolulu HI
Hey, so I recently bought a Ce4 kit from Apollo couples months ago and it seems that my clearomizer is worn out? (The person working there told me) so i'm currently looking for a new tank. I came across the Kangertech Pro tank 2, is this a good tank? or is there any good ones out there you guys can recommend?

I was also getting interested in the Mods, all those cool looking batteries and stuff, what is the best Mod out there for under $100?
and if so, is there like a Kit (batteries included?) It seems that they only sell the Body.
Sorry for all these questions, Just really need somewhere to start haha

Thanks guys!:D

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal
ProTank is very good and and a lot of us use it--especially with bigger APVs.

If you want to stay with smaller form, try Twist or Spinner (variable voltage) batteries and any of the Kanger changeable coil clearos--they are all nice and widely popular--T3, baby T3, eVod, T2 (top coil) or mini ProTank (all pyrex glass).

If you're looking for an APV that will work with larger 510 threaded tanks (like the ProTank), I own and like a Sigelei Zmax mini. Don't buy a kit, even if you can find one--chargers and batteries that come with such kits are usually lousy. Get a good charger (Nitecore, XPro, Pila) and good batteries.

Good luck and welcome to ECF. :)

LemonsFoSho

Sep 7, 2013
Honolulu HI
ProTank is very good and and a lot of us use it--especially with bigger APVs.

If you want to stay with smaller form, try Twist or Spinner (variable voltage) batteries and any of the Kanger changeable coil clearos--they are all nice and widely popular--T3, baby T3, eVod, T2 (top coil) or mini ProTank (all pyrex glass).