Coil Build Type: nano coil
Resistance: .6Ω
Wick: 100% organic cotton
rda: Igo-L
mod: Geobukseon Turtleship #0091
Battery: Samsung INR18650-20R

Follow me on Instagram: tsuhaanda_teo
Facebook: Chicago vape Nation

My daily with the same build at .8Ω in a nimbus with custom CIA top cap (video)

I also have my RSST built the same way at .8Ω (video)
9972515354_658d412a4a.jpg

Last edited:

iTEO

ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
Chicago Vape Nation
I thought the concept behind nano and micro coils at least was to partly to lessen the risks associated in sub ohm?? So why build and go sub ohm anyway??:confused: Sorry, not for me:2cool:
I'm no expert on anything but everything boils down to using the right battery for your application. I would worry more on coils that produce useless excessive heat. My build does not generate a lot of heat, it won't even heat up my top cap, it warms up but not heat up. You will run your juice dry before it starts to heat up. I believe running things efficiently is safer. You don't over work your battery, I use battery that gives me headroom and I only carry 2 batteries for all day vape, 1 in my mod and 1 extra.

Like I said, I'm no expert and would like to learn more. Rest assured, I've read and double read to gain some knowledge and if my logic is wrong, then I stand corrected.

UncleChimney

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2010
SE Pa
I'm no expert on anything but everything boils down to using the right battery for your application. I would worry more on coils that produce useless excessive heat. My build does not generate a lot of heat, it won't even heat up my top cap, it warms up but not heat up. You will run your juice dry before it starts to heat up. I believe running things efficiently is safer. You don't over work your battery, I use battery that gives me headroom and I only carry 2 batteries for all day vape, 1 in my mod and 1 extra.