Juice preferences - can you know what you'll like before you try?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sorry for the convoluted title. From what I've read here, many new vapers are disappointed with the first juices they order, and the general recommendation seems to be to just order lots of stuff and try it because there is no way of knowing what you'll like before you do. Is this your experience too?

I'm asking because I'm about to take the plunge and order my first set, and I'm really lost as to what juices I might like and how to approach this. FWIW, I've been smoking menthols for many years, currently just below a pack a day of American Spirits menthol lights.

My hunch would be to go with a few menthol types, but what else should I get and what would you base this decision on? Your preference of ice-cream flavors?

Comments and advice welcome.

borboleta

Oct 6, 2013
Dallas, TX, USA
Sorry for the convoluted title. From what I've read here, many new vapers are disappointed with the first juices they order, and the general recommendation seems to be to just order lots of stuff and try it because there is no way of knowing what you'll like before you do. Is this your experience too?

I'm asking because I'm about to take the plunge and order my first set, and I'm really lost as to what juices I might like and how to approach this. FWIW, I've been smoking menthols for many years, currently just below a pack a day of American Spirits menthol lights.

My hunch would be to go with a few menthol types, but what else should I get and what would you base this decision on? Your preference of ice-cream flavors?