Newbie here having problems!

Status
Not open for further replies.

wowoboi

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 6, 2012
GS
As shown on the title, I'm experiencing problems with my ego ctwist 900mah running on ce clero 2.4ohms and hangsen 12mg liquid. Im getting bad taste and very little vapor at 3.2v, while adjusting it at 3.8-4.0 gives me better flavour with burnt taste and tongue sting/throat roughy feeling. I tried to change to aquao's 12mg apple, it taste like burnt Paper and warm ..... Should I change my setup? Because I'm thinking to grab a set of tele mod + protank 2 but I'm afraid of even more hassle. Btw I'm living in sg so it's restricted here , getting it means crossing border for me . Appreciated if someone could give some tips!!!

Recycled Roadkill

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 13, 2013
Garland, TX
I'm thinking that it's about time to change out that coil.
I've run into three things that adversly affect my EVODS.
1. The wick in the coil has burned long enough to no longer wick in the liquid properly.
2. A used up coil with pop and crackle producing little to no vapor.
3. The battery gets low to the point where it doesn't produce the power to heat the coil properly.

wowoboi

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 6, 2012
GS
Okay, firstly I've wasted 4 new ce, even with full charge and 0 noise. I still get the same effect or even worse. I feel like I've been cheated badly. :/. Ive tested with ego ctwist and ego c 1100mah, with twist I get even harsher throat. Im also an analog smoker for 5 years, really craving for analogs when this kind of situation pops up.

Last edited:

ShariR

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Nashville, TN
Welcome to ECF wowoboi. Lots to learn and read here and plenty of people who can help you. I will try to give you a little help. Please tell us which specific clearomizer you have and if you have extra heads for it.