Less 'Airy' Alternative to the Protank II?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone,

Thanks in advance for your input. Admittedly, I'm a noob - only been vaping for three weeks (analog free as well!) - I have the eVic and Protank-II. While I have researched the best that I can, are there any other recommended alternatives to the Protank-II that have a less Airy draw? I feel like I'm drawing on a McDonald's straw. :) Any recommendations would be appreciated - I'd prefer, however, that such an alternative be relatively maintenance-free as the Protank-II has been. I realize I might be wishing for too much, but I don't yet have the experience to know the vast array of options there are out there!

THANKS!

BernieVideo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2013
NoHo El Lay CA
Check out the Hypertank. Holds more liquid and if you look closely at the bottom plate, it does not have the big air vents that the PT2 does. It takes the same coils as the PT2.

I have 2 on the way. I am also hoping for a less airy draw

Will notify. Stand by

http://www.healthcabin.net/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=8354

Tapatalking on iPhone.
Join the CASAA.
Protect your Vaping Rights!

AhhCheew

Verified Member
Jul 16, 2013
Jersey City, NJ
I feel like I'm drawing on a McDonald's straw. :)
Is the draw really that airy for you lol? I actually just found out they reduced the size of the air holes on the base of the PT2 from the PT1 to give it a tighter draw. I can only imagine what the older base would've been like for you lol.

What carto tank and carto would you suggest?
The U-DCT aka Artemas is a good one it comes in 2.5ml and 5ml. It also comes in different colors. Only problem is the tank is plastic so certain juices will crack it. It locks on the bottom so there's no chance you can accidentally pull your tank off the carto. There's also the