One Mod to Rule Them All, One Mod to Find Them.....

Status
Not open for further replies.

CrimsonJack

Ursus Praedonum
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 5, 2013
The Vobbit Hole
I've come to terms with the fact that I am now a vaping Hobbyist. I'm calling myself a Vobbit. Because I'm a big nerd, apparently. Anyway. For months now I have been telling myself that I am buying these new mods and tanks and RBA's and RDA's because I was questing for the One True Vape, but (and I am going to shamelessly mix literary references here) I was pretty much tilting at tube mod shaped windmills. I don't really think there is just One True Vape for me. I enjoy swapping around devices. I like having different juices. I have had things I LOVED...for like two weeks, then got bored and swapped them for something different. I've puffed on two different mods and juices just typing this paragraph. I think I will end up with a few star mods and rotating supporting cast of stuff I'm wanting to try. A part of me is a little jealous of folks that try that one special mod that just does it for them, but you know what? I'm finding that I'm perfectly happy dwelling in my little Vobbit Hole, vaping my way through my collection and stalking the classies for the next adventure. Will I ever stumble upon the One True Mod? Maybe. Doesn't matter. The questing is the fun part.

vsummer1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 3, 2012
California
I was like that too. And I have some very nice APV's. But, quite frankly, once I found the REO it kind of soured the others. It is simplicity. After fooling with all the others, simplicity is just nice. Juice on board, large battery, fits in the hand nicely and drips fresh juice to a coil. Want to change flavors? Change the bottle, blow out the feeding tube and burn the coil. I still have all my tube mods, but they just aren't as user friendly to carry and if you want to stealth, the tubes are too large with a good enough battery and juice reserve.