I don't remember getting high on nicotine when I smoked normal cigarettes.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Silent Scream

ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2013
Aylesbury
That's not to say I didn't, I just don't remember it. With this 24mg stuff I am all over the place. I feel like I'm on something. Woohoo.

Yes, I am going to have to go down to 18mg liquid. My excuse is I am new to vaping after smoking 20+ a day and 24mg was recommended to me I was told go high to start with to stay off the cigs.

Anyway, it was my one week anniversary today. One week off cigs, I never thought I could have done one day off them (neither did any of my friends) so all is good :)

Last edited by a moderator:

Silent Scream

ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2013
Aylesbury
Well, first off congratulations on quitting smoking. For me though, when I vape 24mg I get a stomach ache, and an annoying light headedness. Hmm. lol

Thanks. No stomach ache here but that light headedness yeah, um, that's the 'good' part lol.

Last edited by a moderator:

FlamingoTutu

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 5, 2013
In the Mountains
You didn't ever get stuck on a plane for six hours, rush outside and light up? Made my head spin, lol. Get some lower strength stuff and try that, use the higher strength when the urge for a stinkie hits. The strength seems to be different for many people. With ecigs, there is no "one" way. Congratulations on quitting! :)

Silent Scream

ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2013
Aylesbury
congrats on your first week smoke free ... if you had one now (please don't) ... bet you cop a buzz :vapor:

I honestly haven't had the slightest desire for a normal cig at all since I started vaping. My better half still can't believe it.